37 years ago and about 10 miles away.

Sorcerer Valley adOn this day in 1977, my dad and I attended the 7PM showing of Sorcerer at the Valley Twin in Raleigh, North Carolina (about 10 miles from my home). Went again about a week later with my best friend James. (Had a box of Raisinets both times.)

Of course, at the time there were no blogs, no Blu-rays and no clue that this film would make such a lasting impression on me. Funny how things work out.

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in Festivals, screenings, Newspaper ads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

