Great Friedkin interview from The Credits.

SORCERER-9 croppedWilliam Friedkin: “I had made close-ups of the big oil well fire that I didn’t know how I could ever use again. I had a beautiful close-up of Rabal, and I shot it because he was sitting next to a candle in his room, and the light was so beautiful on his face that I made shots of him without knowing how I could use them. The whole sequence of rebuilding the trucks, in effect raising them from the dead – that’s one of the reasons why the second truck is called Lazaro, or Lazarus – I thought I would keep that whole scene together without any interruption when I shot it.”

Read the whole thing here.

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in Interview: William Friedkin. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Friedkin interview from The Credits.

  1. One of the few interviews with Friedkin where an interviewer seems to be a real fan with real understanding of his movie 🙂

Leave a Reply

