Picture 22Jakub Krawczyński, who frequents this blog and has passed along a number of the things you’ve seen here, has been hard at work on the Sorcerer entry on Wikipedia. He’s done an outstanding job, and is still working.

Be sure to check it out. (It’s so cool to see the John Box sketches there.) It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who’s gone Wig City over this film.

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in News/Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. It needs only a few minor touches to achieve featured article status and along with it, it will appear on Wikipedia’s main page one day and will be read by thousands, which is a must and it’s my ultimate goal. My level of commitment became morbid, OCD-like, I work on it at least 5 hours a day. I have now understood Friedkin’s determination in the making of the movie as I too feel like Fitzcarraldo, a man who wanted to build an opera house in the middle of jungle. This jungle is a barrier of cultural vacuum and indifference towards this movie which I hope will be all but erased with its rerelease, new critical revaluation and hopefully, this article. Btw, I’ve just typed it all on my phone.

  2. I don’t know, magic! Pure magic! If there is a heaven or whatever like it, I’d really like to be taken back to 1976-77 and the Dominican Republic and see the whole shooting process as a shapeless spectator 🙂

  3. Northern Star says:

    WOW! Kudos and hearty congrats on the Wikipedia updates for ‘Sorcerer’, Jakub dude, that is an incredible amount of research and info you’ve put in there and is an invaluable resource for this amazing film!

Leave a Reply

