Sorcerer and Friedkin head to Chicago.

ImageOn the 14th, that’s Sunday, William Friedkin will bring a 35mm print of Sorcerer, and a stack of his new book The Friedkin Connection, to the Chicago Critics Film Festival. Makes me feel like dancing.

There will be a Q&A and book-signing. More about it here.

Sunday, April 14, 2013, 7:30pm
Muvico Rosemont 18
9701 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018

Includes Q&A with William Friedkin

If any of you go to this, please write in and let us all know how terrific is was.

Thanks to Jakub Krawczyński for the tip.

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in Books, Festivals, screenings, William Friedkin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sorcerer and Friedkin head to Chicago.

  1. thezest1967 says:

    Great clips of the Q&Q on youtube at the moment. Just received Billy’s book

  2. stunbunny says:

    Great blog! I’m only just finding this now as I finally get around to writing up my review for Sorcerer.

    I attended the April 14 Chicago screening and was blown away. Not only did I get to meet one of my favorite directors of all time AND get my copy of The Friedkin Connection signed, but I also got to watch a beautiful 35mm print of Sorcerer! His discussion afterward was fascinating for any Friedkin (and movie) fans out there. I only wish I had asked if this print was the source for the upcoming Blu-Ray release. Regardless, I’m really looking forward to it.

    “Billy” Friedkin was incredibly generous to his fans there and talked at length about this and a variety of his other movies. I went back for more a few days later at the Harold Washington Library in downtown Chicago and he was equally entertaining, talking about getting his start in Chicago television, his first films, The Exorcist, and more.

    @thezest1967 I’d appreciate if you or anyone else have links to the YouTube footage that’s been posted of this event. My recordings are incomplete and not great. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

