Interview: Roy Scheider, Combustible Celluloid.

mqdefaultJeffrey M. Anderson: Friedkin liked you enough to hire you again, for Sorcerer, the remake of Wages of Fear. How did that come about? What was that like?

Roy Scheider: “This is the updated, extended version of [Wages of Fear], with many of the same elements in it. It was terrific. It was one of the hardest movies I’ve ever had to do. We shot a lot of it in the jungle in the Dominican Republic. We had to fly every morning from Santa Domingo, by helcopter, and after a while you think the odds are going down. I have my good days and my bad days. I was in the air force, and I flew for a while, before I finally washed out. I know just enough about airplanes to scare me.”

Read the entire interview (with quite a bit about The French Connectionhere.

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in Interviews, Roy Scheider. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

