John Box production sketches.

IMAG1503 sized

Here are two of John Box’s sketches of the trucks from Sorcerer. Fascinating stuff. (They were a Christmas gift from my best friend.)

The eyes on “Lazaro” are quite creepy, and I’m not sorry they were eliminated from the vehicles as they appear in the film.

IMAG1504 sized

About Toby

I'm a writer. And a dad. And a husband. And a record collector. And a movie geek (if the movies are old). And I really wish I had a hot rod.
This entry was posted in John Box, Trucks. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to John Box production sketches.

  1. Brilliant sketches, I really liked John Box’s input in this and other movies and I agree about the eyes remark. Keep up the good work! 🙂 All the best in 2013, let’s hope we get to see Sorcerer on Bluray this year in its full unrestrained glory 🙂 By the way I’ve just seen Klute for the first time, and I thought Roy Scheider was awesome as a pimp 🙂

Leave a Reply

